Currently the American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM) and the American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS) recognize the following Fellowships for a certificate of acquired qualifications (CAQ):

  • Adolescent Medicine
  • Geriatric Medicine
  • Hospice and Palliative Medicine
  • Sleep Medicine
  • Sports Medicine

*Hospital Medicine (The American Board of Family Medicine  in conjunction with the American Board of Internal Medicine, offers a Recognition of Focused Practice in Hospital Medicine(RFPHM) program).