On June 9, 2023 the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology of the UPR School of Medicine celebrated their Annual Assembly and Graduation Gala Dinner.  In that occasion, the most outstanding Residents and Faculty members were awarded.

Dr. Yanibeth Cruz, PGY 4 – 2023 SMFM Resident Award for Excellence in Obstetrics

Dr. Ana L. Rosario, PGY 3 – 2023 SGO Society of Gynecologic Oncologists

Dr. Natalia del Mazo, PGY 3 – 2023 Outstanding Intraining Performance

Dr. Natalia del Mazo – 2023 AAGL Special Resident in Minimally Invasive Gynecology

Dr. Minorka Figueroa – 2023 Best PG 2 Ob-Gyn Teaching Resident

Dr. Alexandra Alfonso – 2023 Best Ob-Gyn Teacher for MS III

Dr. Ana L. Rosario, Dr. Natalia del Mazo, PGY 3 – 2023 Resident Research Award

Dr. Yanibeth Cruz, PGY 4 – 2023 SLS Outstanding Laparoendoscopic Resident Surgeon Achievement Award

Dr. Yailís Medina – 2023 APGO Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. Helen Oquendo – 2023 ACOG National Faculty Award for Excellence in Resident Education