Department Directory

NameEmailTelephone
Administrative Personnel Title
Nilda Pedraza

Departments of Pediatrics

Central Office

nilda.pedraza@upr.edu

756-4010

756-4020

Elizabeth Román

Departments of Pediatrics

Central Office

elizabeth.roman4@upr.edu

756-4010

756-4020

Coral Quiles

Departments of Pediatrics

Central Office

coral.quiles@upr.du

756-4010

756-4020

Karla Shuaib

Departments of Pediatrics

Central Office

karla.shuaib@upr.edu

 

756-4010

756-4020

Maria RiveraEndocrinologymaria.rivera790@upr.edu777-3264
Zulmarie VázquezHematology/Oncologyzvazquez@hopu.asempr.org

474-0333

Ext. 7640

Ednaliz RosasHematology/Oncologyrosas@hopu.asempr.org

474-0333

Ext. 7640

Gastroenterology Office

474-0333

Ext. 7406

Milagros CruzGeneticsmcruz@hopu.asempr.org777-3201
Wally AponteCritical Care and Pediatric Intensive Care Unit

474-0333

Ext. 7186

Noemí FigueroaCritical Care and Pediatric Intensive Care Unit

474-0333

Ext. 7186

Beatriz NievesNeonatal Intensive Care Section and Unitbeatriz.nieves1@upr.edu777-3225
Mariely RamosNeonatal Intensive Care Section and Unitmariely.ramos1@upr.edu

777-3225

 

Widdalys MartínezNeonatal Intensive Care Section and Unitwiddalys.martinez@upr.edu

777-3225

 

Mariel VeraNeonatal Intensive Care Section and Unitmariel.vera@upr.edu777-3225
Vanessa ReyesNeonatal Intensive Care Section and Unitvanessa.reyes1@upr.edu777-3225
Rita LugoNeonatal Intensive Care Section and Unitrita.lugo@upr.edu777-3225
Vanessa GonzálezNeonatal Intensive Care Section and Unitvanessa.gonzalez24@upr.edu777-3225
Pediatric Neurology Office474-0333 Ext. 7018
Nitza MirandaCardiology

474-0333

Ext. 7098

Infectious Diseases Office

756-4010

474-0333

Ext. 7347

Vanessa CamiloNephrologyvcamilo@hopu.asempr.org

474-0333

Ext.7292

Rheumatology756-4010
Enid SánchezGeneral Pediatrics Intramural Practice Plan enid.sanchez@upr.edu777-3201
Maritere BarretoCIMVAS Bio Psychosocial Programmaritere.barreto@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7048

Yanira CarmonaCIMVAS Bio Psychosocial Programyanira.carmona@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7048

Ruth OteroGAMMA Programruth.santos@upr.edu759-9595
Rayniel CrespoGAMMA Programraynier.crespo@upr.edu759-9595
Wanda ArbeloEmergency Pediatricswanda.arbelo@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7197

Daynna NievesEmergency Pediatricsdaynna.nieves@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7197

Maria GironaHOPU Hospital Faculty Secretarymgirona@hopu.asempr.org777-3201
Carmen RodríguezUniversity Pediatric Hospital Administration Officecrodriguez@hopu.asempr.org

474-0333

Ext. 7111

Clara LópezUniversity Pediatric Hospital Administration Officeclopez@hopu.asempr.org

474-0333

Ext. 7108

Faculty

Alphabetical Order

Specialty or SectionEmail AddressTelephone

Álvarez, María

 

Neumology/Immunology/Allergymaria.alvarez4@upr.edu777-3201
Agudo , MariaNeonatalogy777-3225
Alicea , MynelisPed Gen/ERminelys.alicea@upr.edu777-3201
Acevedo, EdgarNeonatalogy777-3225
Aquino, RochelleBiosicosocial Programrochelle.aquino@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7048

Arroyo, IvonneRheumatologyivonne.arroyo@upr.edu756-4010
Badilla Alvarado, JonathanPed Gen/ERjonathan.badilla@upr.edu777-3201
Barrios, Nilka Hematology/Oncologynilkaovazquez@yahoo.com

474-0333

Ext. 7090

Beauchamp Belinda MDGeneral Pediatricsbelinda.beauchamp@upr.edu

759-9595

756-4010

Biaggi de Casanaves, ChiaraPed Gen/ERchiara.biaggi@upr.edu777-3201
Billoch, OlgaCardiologyolga.billoch@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7169

Bolo Diaz, MireyaNeurologymireya.bolo@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7018

Bonet Jordan, Nydia

 

General Pediatricsnydia.bonet@upr.edu756-4010

Bonilla Felix, Melvin

 

  Nephrologymelvin.bonilla1@upr.edu756-4010
Bouet Rivera, KaryNeonatologykary.bouet@upr.edu777-3225
Cabán Hernández , LillyCIMVAS Biosicosociallilly.caban@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7048

Calderon Collazo, TheaNeonatologythea.calderon@upr.edu777-3225
Calderón, EdithGeneral Pediatricsedith.calderon@upr.edu

757-1800

Ext. 566

Carmona Quiñones, YaniraCIMVAS Biosicosocialyanira.carmona@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7048
Carrión, EnriqueCardiology

enrique.carrion@upr.edu

 

474-0333

Ext. 7098

Claudio Malavé, JenniferPed Gen/ERjennifer.claudio2@upr.edu777-3201
Claudio NormaNeonatology

 

norma.claudio1@upr.edu

777-3225
Clavell Rodriguez, LuisHematology/Oncologyluis.clavell1@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7640

Colon, Angel

 

 Pulmonologyangel.colon13@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7286

Colon, GloriaHematology/Oncologygloria.colon4@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7222

Colon Dávila, AmandaCIMVAS/ Biosicososialamanda.colon1@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7048

Currais Rodríguez, CarolinaPed Gen/ERcarolina.currais@upr.edu777-3201
Crespo Salgado, JaniceNephrologyjanice.crespo3@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7292

Cruz Concepción , AlexandraCIMVAS/ Biosicosocialalexandra.cruz18@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7048

De Jesús González, NilkaNephrologynilka.dejesus@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7292

Neurology

474-0333

Ext. 7018

Del Valle,Antonio Gastroenterologyantonio.delvalle@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7406

Díaz ,Clemente

 

General Pediatrics/HIVclemente.díaz@upr.edu759-0306
Diaz Pou, MarlenGeneral Pediatrics/ERmarlen.diaz@upr.edu777-3201
Diaz Sotomayor, FranciscoCardiologyfrancisco.diaz10@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7098

Echevarria Escudero, MariaOncologymaria.echevarria2@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7640

Esquilin, InésInfectious DiseasesInes.esquilin@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7347
Fargas Berrios, NeishmaNeonatologyneichma.fargas@upr.edu777-3225

Febo, Irma

 

General Pediatrics/HIVirma.febo2@upr.du759-9595
Fernández DavidGastroenterologydavid.fernandez1@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7406
Figueroa Rosario, RochelineCIMVAS/ Biosicosocialrochyped@hotmail.com
Flores, LicetteGeneral Pediatricslicette.flores@upr.edu

759-9595

758-7910

Frontanes Heredia, AbymaelNeonatology/ERabymael.frontanes@upr.edu777-3201
Garcia Arroyo ErickaCIMVAS/ Biosicosocialericka.garcia1@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7048

García RicardoCritical Carericardo.garcia@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7186
Garcia, InesNeonatologyines.garcia@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7331
Garcia Fragoso, LourdesNeonatologyluordes.garcia1@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7331
Garcia Coll, CynthiaPsychologycynthia.garciacoll@upr.edu
García Colon, MaribelHematology/Oncologygarciacolonm@yahoo.com474-0333 Ext. 7222
Garcia Puebla, AnaGeneral Pediatrics

ana.garcia9@upr.edu

 

 

474-0333

Ext. 7141

Gely Rojas, LeticiaNeonatologyleticia.gely@upr.edu777-3225
Gonzalez Galarza, JomairyCIMVAS/ Biosicosocialjomairy.gonzalez@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7048

González, GladysGeneral Pediatricsgladys.gonzalez6@upr.edu756-4010
Gonzalez Montes, JessicaNeurologyjessica.gonzalez9@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7018

González, Maria del C.

Genetics

 

maria.gonzalez39@upr.edu

777-3535

Ext. 7449

Gonzalez Pagan, JahzelPed ERjahzel.gonzalez1@upr.edu777-3201
Gonzalez, María N.General Pediatricsmaria.gonzalez42@upr.edu

474-0333 Ext. 7101

Ext 7464

Guiven Annie

General Pediatrics

 

annie.guiven@upr.edu

757-1800

Ext. 566

Jimenez, Maria C.Gastroenterologymaria.jimenez10@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7196
Lube, JeannetteGeneral Pediatricsjeannette.lube@upr.edu

757-1800

Ext. 566

Lugo, LisetteGeneral Pediatricslisette.lugo@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7143

 

Malavet, JuliaGeneral Pediatricsjulia.malavet@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7449
Marrero Clemente, GiselleNeonatologygmarrero2@yahoo.com777-3225
Marti, Luis

Neurodevelopmental

 

luis.marti5@upr.edu753-6390
Martin, MilagrosGeneral Pediatrics/ERmilagros.martin8@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7169
Martínez GlendaGeneral Pediatricsglenda.martinez@upr.edu

757-1800

Ext. 566

Matias Gonzalez, IsraelNeonatologyisrael.matias@upr.edu777-3225
Miranda Aponte, KrystalGeneral Pediatrics777-3201
Morales Perez, LillianaPed ERliliana.morales@upr.edu777-3201
Negron, JuanitaGeneral Pediatricsjuanita.negron1@upr.edu

757-1800

Ext. 566

Nieves, Francisco

 

 Endocrinologyfrancisco.nieves2@upr.edu777-3264
Ortíz Nerian

General Pediatrics

 

nerian.ortiz@upr.edu

756-4010

758-2525

Ext. 2066

Ortíz, IdithGeneral Pediatricsidith.ortiz@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7014
Oquendo Ocasio, YiamiraGeneral Pediatricsyiamira.oquendo@upr.edu

777-3201

753-6390

Pagán, Elizabeth

 

General Pediatricselizabeth.pagan1@upr.edu753-6390
Pacheco Vega, AngelGeneral Pediatrics
Pedrogo, YasminGeneral Pediatricsyasmin.pedrogo@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7465
Pichardo Hernandez, CarolinaNeonatologycarolina.pichardo@upr.edu777-3201
Quiñones, MyrnaGeneral Pediatricsmyrna.quinones@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7108 -7111
Quintero, MaríaGeneral Pediatricsmaria.quintero3@upr.edu

754-0101

Ext. 3630

Ramos Santiago, SoniaGeneral Pediatrics
Resto Melendez, LedithHematology-Oncologyledith.resto@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7640

Reyes, GloriaNeonatologygloria.reyes1@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7332
Reyes Bou, ZayharaNeonatologyzayhara.reyes@upr.edu777-3225
Rios, Miriam

Neurology

 

miriam.rios@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7018

Ríos Sierra, NaomiGeneral Pediatricsnaomi.rios@upr.edu
Rivera, AmarilisNeonatologyamarilis.riverta1@upr.edu

757-1800

Ext. 566

Rivera, EnidHematology/Oncologyenid.rivera6@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7222
Rivera, IleanaGeneral Pediatricsileana.rivera9@upr.edu

757-1800

Ext. 566

Rivera, JuanNeonatologyjuan.rivera49@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7332
Rivera Lugo DenissePed ER

777-3201

753-6390

Rivera Figueroa ElviaPed ERelvia.rivera@upr.edu

777-3201

753-6390

Rivera Sanchez, SulayHematologysulay.rivera@upr.edu754-7410
Rodriguez LeticiaNeurologyleticia.rodriguez2@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7018

Rodriguez Nieves , MelanieNeonatologymelanie.rodriguez3@upr.edu777-3225
Rodriguez Laguer, OlgaGeneral Pediatricsolga.rodriguez3@upr.edu777-3201
Rodriguez Reyes, PatriciaInfectologypatricia.rodriguez2@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7347

Rodríguez, Luis

 

Neonatologyluis.rodriguez78@upr.edu777-3225
Rodríguez, ZoeInfectious Diseaseszoe.rodriguez@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7347
Rojas Almestica, YeiraGeneral Pediatricsyeira.rojas@upr.edu777-3201
Salcedo Velez, MaritzaGeneral Pediatrics/Child Abuse and Mistreatment Care (CIMVAS)maritza.salcedo@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7048

Santaella Jimenez, AlvaroNeonatologyalvaro.santaella@upr.edu777-3225
Scalley, Nydia

Psychology

 

nydia.scalley@upr.edu759-9595
Segurola Mulero, MyaGeneral Pediatrics/ERmya.a.segurola@upr.edu777-3201
Sifonte Claudio, NicolePed-ERnicole.sifonte@upr.edu777-3201
Silva, DéboraGeneral Pediatricsdebora.silva@upr.edu

758-2525

xt. 1811

Torres Soto FernandoPed-ERfernando.soto@upr.edu777-3201
Soto Velez, LeslieHematologyleslie.soto1@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7640

Somohano SandraCritical Care474-0333 Ext. 7186
Suarez MartaNephrologymarta.suarez@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7293
Torres Sanchez, AurinésGeneral Pediatricsaurines.torres@upr.edu756-4010
Vazquez, MariselNeurologymarisel.vazquez1@upr.edu474-0333 Ext. 7018
Vicens Rivera, ArrianeCritical Care-ERarianne.vicens@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7186

Viqueira Mariani, JaimeGeneral Pediatrics
Vizcarrondo, Mayra MDGeneral Pediatrics

mayra.vizcarrondo@upr.edu

 

474-0333

Ext. 7196

Zorrilla Pabon, ZulmaCIMVAS/ Biosicosicialzulma.zorilla@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext. 7048

Ad Honorem Faculty

NameSection or SpecialtyEmail addressTelephone
Alvelo Santiago, JesusGeneral Pediatricsjmalvelo@gmail.com787-786-6025
Bermudez Segarra, AnaGeneral Pediatrics 
Bosch Figueroa, RaquelGeneral Pediatricsboschraquel@yahoo.com787-708-6610
Cabezas Villanueva, AnaGeneral Pediatrics
Cardona, IrisInfectology
Casanovas , CamilleGeneral Pediatrics
Colon, NydiaGeneral Pediatricspagancolonkids@gmail.com787-725-9708
De Jesus , Miguel A.General Pediatricsashfordped@gmail.com787-640-7111
De Jesus, WilfredoPneumology
Del Rio VeronicaGeneral Pediatricssjchpeds@gmail.com787-765-7618
Davila Carlos, Maria E.Neurology
Ada I. Díaz de SilvaGeneral Pediatrics
Hildamary Díaz RossetGeneral Pediatricshildamary.diaz@upr.edu787-746-3848
Mariola FernandezGeneral Pediatricsmariolaf@hotmail.com787-714-1883
Fernández Sein, AliciaCritical Carealicia.fernandez@upr.edu
Figueroa Loubriel, KarlaGeneral Pediatricsfigueroakmd@hotmail.com787-946-5437
Freyre, NylsaGeneral Pediatrics

787-1000

Ext. 4108

Fontanet Grana, RicardoGeneral Pediatrics
González Vélez, NannetteGeneral Pediatrics
Hidalgo Rivera MaríaGeneral Pediatrics
Iglesias García, ManuelCritical Caremanuel.iglesias@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext.7185,7186

Jaunarena Pérez, PedroGeneral Pediatrics
Lugo Figueroa, NitzaCritical Carenitza.lugo@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext 7186

Martínez Cruzado, MargaritaGeneral Pediatrics
Medina Collazo, MarielGeneral Pediatricsmarieljmedina@gmail.com787-708-6610
Negrin García, GiselaNeurodevelopmentalsjchpeds@gmail.com787-765-7618
Ortiz Martínez, HectorGeneral Pediatrics
Ocasio López, CarlosCritical Carecarlos.ocasio@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext 7186

Pacheco Irizarry, RicardoGeneral Pediatrics
Pagan Beauchamp, DenisseGeneral Pediatrics
Piovanetti, IvetteGeneral Pediatricsyvette.piovanetti@gmail.com
Puig Ramos, AnabelPhD Critical Careanabel.puig@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext 7186

Puig Ramos, GilbertoCritical Caregilberto.puig@upr.edu

474-0333

Ext 7186

Ramos Sánchez, RebeccaGeneral Pediatrics
Ramírez, LyselleGeneral Pediatrics
Riboul, TamaraGeneral Pediatricsfigueroakmd@gmail.com787-946-5437
Rigau, JoséGeneral Pediatrics
Rosario, NicolásGeneral Pediatrics
Somohano, SandraCritical Care/ Palliative Medicine
Serrano, EdnaGeneral Pediatrics
Suarez, CarmenGeneral Pediatrics
Tosca, GerardoGeneral Pediatrics
Toro, JulioGeneral Pediatrics
Vicente, WildaGeneral Pediatricswvicente@hotmail.com787-743-7885
Villar, MaríaCritical Care